Mystery Travel Photos

Over the years, I’ve picked up a lot of old photos at antique stores and garage sales. Sometimes though I don’t know what the pictures are of, but I’m drawn to them anyway in the hopes I may some day figure them out. Sometimes though the mystery makes them all that much more interesting. Don’t you wonder where these were taken?

Endless Highway 1920's. Colorado? New Mexico?

Every time I look at this picture, I just want to get into my car and start driving.

A Hacienda? A Convent? A Hotel?

This has always fascinated me. For some reason I assumed it was California, but it could be Italy, Mexico, Spain…anywhere.

Three Men on a Hill

Mysterious River

Now this one drives me crazy because I feel I should be able to identify the building in the background. I used to think it was the San Diego Train Depot, but I’m wrong. Love the hand-tinting.

I think I must have been a gypsy in a former life. Seeing photos like this just makes me want to go out and explore. What’s just around the bend?

This entry was posted in General Announcements. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Mystery Travel Photos

  1. Jacqueline Vaught says:

    I liked this! Feel the same way you do when looking at these photos. Makes me want to travel!

  2. Jim lewis says:

    Could the second photo from the top be a view of the Carmelite monastery just south of Carmel, and across the highway from Point Lobos?

Leave a Reply

